Calm

Image

We all get caught up with life. I mean its what we are supposed to do: live. But lately I have been so caught up in the negative aspect to it that I have not even been able to see straight, let alone see the wonderful gifts that I have available to me. Thankfully a much needed walk with a good friend during one of the most beautiful sunsets I have seen helped me gain some perspective.  As much as we want to accomplish everything (and I mean everything) its all for nothing if we do not take that moment to realize what we are doing and give ourselves some much needed credit. So please take a second and just be happy you are who you are, and just be.

Of course I say all this and will probably only get three hours of sleep tonight, but hey I have class in Paris tomorrow, and fly to Venice afterwards. There is no way I will complain.

Leave a Reply

