Flooring’s in!

Yes the beautiful dark wide planked bamboo flooring is in! And my sister and I celebrated by carrying in the 73 30lbs boxes in the height of this heatwave.  It was just wonderful!  In addition to that, I have been working on framing out the windows.  We are going for a more simple wider trim that is more congruent with what was probably in the original house (I wish I could have seen it!).  It also will be a nice balance with the modern touches of the house. Its simple and clean, and I promise to show you pictures soon!

Leave a Reply

