Day “Eleven”

Today we are going to pretend like it is day eleven.  Right now, this stuff is not much fun for you guys to see. Alot of electrical, framing and plumbing. But hopefully soon we will be done with the rough in, and we can get moving again with the finishing pieces! I tried to take pictures of what progress we have had, but they didnt turn out well since it was mostly just studs that you are staring through.

I will talk a little about lighting since that is the new topic of debate in my family.  Since this house is 100 years old, it deserves to have some historical perspective that accompanies it.  But at the same time, it is a modern home that also is meant to appeal to as many buyers as possible.  So I’ve been trying to walk this fine line for the entire house, but the lighting seems to be the hardest.

I will post some pictures of those later, but for now you can see some of the updates. meanwhile, its time for me to scoot my butt off to the house because I am so late!

view into the new second bath

 

New Master Bed wall

 

 

Some color swatches. Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

